Sabina Nore

20 06 2012

Accomplished in many things, Sabina Nore’s art is fanciful and playful. The work itself is flush with surface. She does not appear to have a dark side. (Did I really say ‘flush with surface’? God, I must be tired.) Her work is pleasing but not exciting. Still pleasing can be enjoyable.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Music: “Krieger” by Die Fantastischen Vier
Official website: http://www.diefantastischenvier.de/
Painting: “I choose my scars” by Sabina Nore
Official website: http://www.sabinanore.com/





Aristarkh Lentulov

20 06 2012

Aristarkh Lentulov likes colour. We know very little about this fellow. He is Russian. He was a cubist. And his paintings are very busy. Busy and colourful. Almost too much information to absorb. I’m sure the farmer in all of us would like to hone in on particular sections of his work. But one can’t. One looks at the whole and it appears almost too much. There is no intrigue or drama in his work. The pieces I saw. I suffer from vertigo. And I can’t take in this colour. The commotion gives me a headache.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,228 other followers