Beverley from Scarborough

23 09 2010

A friend called this collage my Picasso piece. Actually it was partially experimentation. Reminded me of life in Scarborough. Where they built all these subdivisions. Then rationalised afterwards how this was the 21st Century way of life. When what it seemed to me was wall to wall, block on block, of loneliness. I did notice aspects of Picasso when I was working on it. But I think this has more to do with Picasso breaking up his images and reinventing them in a different order. He was dealing with what might be called temporal collage. For me this piece is more like genetic collage. Take a bunch of different poses from different people and make one new person. Voila! Frankenstein. Or Beverley from Scarborough.

Actions

Information

One response

10 11 2011
uk websites

I’m really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is actually frustrating. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,228 other followers

