Alexey Kurbatov

20 07 2012

Alexey Kurbatov. He has wonderful drafting skills. The portraits of famous people have a similarity about them. Like they were shots from a studio release. But his illustrations are much more impressive. A lot of pieces seem to tell a story. Almost novel length.

His work is very polished. And this shouldn’t be a negative. But I have to admit that it doesn’t excite me the way I had hoped. Still, why am I complaining.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I can’t believe that I blogged about this same artist a couple of weeks ago. Or maybe earlier. I’m losing it.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,236 other followers

