Serge Lutens

30 03 2012

David Halliday:

I keep thinking that I’ve reblogged this blog before. I hope I haven’t. But I love this guy Serge Lutens work. It is just beautiful.

Originally posted on anaastasia:

View original





John Clowder

30 03 2012

John Clowder’s work reminds me of the first collages that I saw. They were inventive, funny, and at times puzzling. I wondered if they weren’t in fact drawn. Because that seemed the easiest way to create them. Actually using scraps of images that worked so well together seemed unlikely. The whimsical quality and purposelessness is wonderful. Hell, I’m going fishing tomorrow. Even though I don’t have a fishing license. Don’t have a rod and reel. Don’t like catching fish. Still…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.








Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,427 other followers