christo and jeanne-claude

6 11 2011

My neighbour used to wrap his bushes in barley bags. During the winter, with the snow on them, they would take strange shapes. Reminding me of sculptures by Henry Moore. The artists christo and jeanne-claude have done a similar task with their wrappings. Like snow drifts they appear on the scene and then are soon gone. So their work is more intellectual than emotional. Or at least there is no art left after they dismantle the wrappings. There is the experience of course. Still I am in a quandry what to think of such work. Pictures don’t do them justice. Like pictures of darkening clouds and the threat of storms, you have to be there. But, I’m here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actions

Information

26 responses

10 05 2012
Sysengtech

Great post! I look forward to reading more of your writing in the future.

10 05 2012
David Halliday

Thank you

15 05 2012
Islandofthemonth

It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information.

7 06 2012
Hospitalitywimbledon

Beautiful expression of the subject, I wish you success..

12 06 2012
holidayinnathensga

I was looking for something like this and I am so glad that I finally found it. http://www.buddyrents.com

2 07 2012
gammutoviolins

When I need to think about these things I will definitely come back here.

12 07 2012
Rkllaw

I was looking for something like this and I am so glad that I finally found it.

19 07 2012
cyprus-web

I wish I had the ability to write as well as you do!

19 07 2012
David Halliday

you’re very generous. all I can say is write, write, write

23 08 2012
Rogueshirts

Woohoo! I left a good comment. That makes me happy.

5 09 2012
Utbizlaw

It would be nice if you could elaborate a bit more on your definition in the opening paragraph.

7 09 2012
David Halliday

I thought I had

24 09 2012
Lwsoprano

This Blog deserves far more attention than it is getting right now

24 09 2012
David Halliday

You’re very kind.

25 09 2012
Sourcerocklp

This was a wonderfully helpful article! I am just starting out with my blog Thanks for writing a great article!

26 09 2012
Sphinxaustralia

You make so many great points here that I read your article a couple of times. Your views are in accordance with my own for the most part. This is great content for your readers.

18 10 2012
Nawainternational

This is a really good list. Most of the lists I see don’t stay updated.

20 10 2012
Prefabhelp

I wanna high-five to all the commenters. There’s never a bad time to talk about Community!

9 11 2012
10 11 2012
Silvco

Just wanted to thank you for an awesome post.. loving the content of your site. Keep up the good work.

10 11 2012
David Halliday

thank you

10 11 2012
Sixhandsduo

Hey there I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post.

9 12 2012
Exhibitdesign

It has been good to read your post as i always search for such kind of blogs thanks for this one.

15 12 2012
Etripafrica

Wow,its a nice article.I believe that all of them are effective it really depends on you on how you will use it.

25 01 2013
crtoaxin

I wanted to draft you this very little observation just to thank you so much as before for all the beautiful ideas you have provided on this site. It was certainly seriously generous of you to allow openly all a few people could possibly have made available for an e-book to help with making some bucks for themselves, specifically given that you could have done it in case you desired. The creative ideas in addition worked to become fantastic way to be certain that other people have the same dreams really like my personal own to figure out lots more with regard to this matter. I am sure there are some more fun moments up front for folks who view your blog post.

26 02 2013
crtoaxin

I am so glad that I finally found it; it’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I look forward to reading more of your writing in the future.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,443 other followers

