album covers as art

18 09 2011

Album covers are held in great regard by many people. Most are just posters of their idol’s face. But there are many that are surreal in quality or are collages. The first collage I remember being affected by was Sargeant Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band. And soon thereafter or about the same time. I cannot recall exactly was a Bob Dylan album. Bringing It All Back Home. Very few album covers are art. Of course those who idolize the singers cannot see this. Elvis had such nice teeth. Dylan nice hair. And the Rolling Stones… shoes. Here is a brief collection of some of my favourites. Covers. Actually I only like the two album covers I mentioned but that’s a bit boring. So let’s pretend. Look through your own collection. You’re going to find some pretty awful stuff.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

here are some album covers cleverly animated

http://animatedalbums.tumblr.com/

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 10 2011
manuka honey 15+

Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

10 10 2011
Low White Blood Count

Great write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s web site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,564 other followers

