Takahiro Kimura

17 09 2011

Takahiro Kimura’s work is straight out wonderful. I remember as a kid we used to do rubs. You could take parts of the newspaper or comic book and by rubbing on the back of a picture or a column the ink would be pressed onto the paper underneath. (I don’t know if it’ll work anymore.) I’m sure this is not how Kimura works but the effect is similar. Maybe I’m just being nostalgic. But a tour of his sight would be a revelation to anyone.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 09 2011
Polly Hoyt Nance

Wonderful post! I love how flat and two-dimensional these pieces are… but then, the colors and vibrance and variation in media add a hint of three-dimensionality to them as well. Thank you for a wonderful post! Oh, and I remember making rubbing artwork as a child… newspaper rubbings and I also remember leaf rubbings. :) Is that what is going on here… My eyesight isn’t the greatest so all I see is a collage of things… but I can’t make out the materials on my computer screen… however, I must dig out my child rubbing art in the meantime… this post has given me great inspiration! :)

4 10 2011
services oriented architecture

Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

5 10 2011
where to buy manuka honey

Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and fantastic style and design.

9 10 2011
US Cellular

This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,385 other followers

