Joan Proudman

11 09 2011

Joan Proudman. I think I might have talked about her before. On the other hand I might have been talking in my head. Her images are lush, technically seamless. But are we seduced by image over substance? I’m not sure. Some of her work has the qualities of an Escher. And I like the simplicity of her work. Not too much information. But there is a quality of stamps being used. (Multiple images repeated) And sometimes the relationship between objects while being surreal do not have much magic. Still there is something to be said for just looking at something that delights your eyes. My wife for instance.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,236 other followers

