The End

19 01 2009

Well, that’s the end of OPEN24hr, my jazz novel. I call it a jazz novel because the stories and images are dictated by the rhythms of jazz and swing music from the 30′s and 40′s. My favourites I would have to say are Duke Ellington, Artie Shaw and the Andrew Sisters. Even the rhythm (line breaks) were dictated by the music. It was fun. There are something like 130+/_ stories/episodes. I’m not sure what I will do with it now. Either submit the separate pieces to emags or the whole manuscript to epublisher. I’m still hoping to work on some illustrations for the stories.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,229 other followers

